ISLAND – SESSION 3b

Just 30 minutes of work this evening to finish off Session 3.

 I did a final trim before gluing all five ground layers together. I weighted the layers to prevent warping. With the smaller pieces I used hot glue, but large areas take longer to spread the glue properly, so I used Elmers white glue. My husband treated me to the gallon jug of Elmers a couple of years ago.  This man knows how to keep me happy.

Next session I’ll fill any cracks and seal the foam before painting. I plan to try both white glue and latex paint to see which one works better for the initial layer as I’m concerned about warping. Can five inch thick laminated foam board  warp? It seems unlikely. All the same, I worry that it will.

Leave a Reply

