REPAINTING PLASTIC BUILDINGS

Having finished the iceberg diorama, I took two photos of it and stuck it in the bedroom. I think I had to spend so long trying to work on it that I’m sick of looking at it now. Hopefully it’ll wear off.

The next Wintermitten project for the workshop is the village. I currently have three houses and five shops for Wintermitten Village. The buildings are all second hand and most show yellowing of the aging plastic, so they’re being refinished. I’m using a mix of hand painting with acrylics and spray painting with a plastics primer. The hand painting seems easier on textured plastic panels. I’m reasonably satisfied with my progress, but do wish the buildings could be taken apart like Playmobil.

img_0525
Calico Critters Townhome roof masked and sprayed with a plastics primer.
Leave a Reply

