Baby Rompers

This weekend I designed and crocheted little rompers with cute, puffy legs for my new brown lab triplets. I’m not quite satisfied with the design yet as they’re tight to pull on and I worry about scraping the flocking, but I like how they fit and I was glad to be able to take the tiny puppies out of their bland synthetic/lace onesies.

img_1340What do you prefer in the tiniest outfits? Clothing that is a perfect fit? Clothing with a looser fit and easier to pull on and off? Clothing with Velcro, buttons, or strings to tie? The challenge is always how to design a Sylvanian Families garment that takes into account the ears, tails, fuzziness and tininess of the figures and still looks good at all angles.

img_1316
Also, this led me to wonder whether collectors change outfits on SF babies much or whether it would be easier to buy another baby for a different outfit. I think I’d buy a duplicate baby to wear a different outfit!

2 thoughts on “Baby Rompers

  1. Aww! The baby brown labrador triplets are adorable!They look great in the rompers you made, much better than in their original outfits. I find SF baby outfits a bit boring, there´s no much variety but I guess it must be hard to make clothes for their tiny bodies. You did a great job!
    I like clothing that fits perfectly but that it´s easy to pull on and off at the same time but I don´t think both things are possible.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

